Advisory Board

ICER is fortunate to have the support of a Governance Board and an Advisory Board consisting of national experts in health care policy. The Governance Board has fiduciary responsibility for the overall operations of ICER, while both the Governance Board and Advisory Board provide important strategic counsel to ICER’s leadership team.  Our three core programs, CTAF, Midwest CEPAC, and New England CEPAC, have their own stakeholder advisory boards tasked with topic selection, policy implementation and strategic counsel.

View all Governance and Advisory Board Members (PDF)

Robert W. Dubois, MD, PhD

Chief Science Officer

National Pharmaceutical Council


Jon Gavras, MD

Senior Vice President, Chief Medical Officer

Prime Therapeutics


Bryan Johnston, PhD

Vice President, Global HEOR



Carolyn Langer, MD, JD, MPH

Chief Medical Officer

Office of Medicaid (MassHealth), Commonwealth of Massachusetts


Martin Marciniak, PhD

Vice-President, U.S. Medical Affairs, Customer Engagement, Value, Evidence, and Outcomes



Alan Rosenberg, MD

Vice President, Clinical Pharmacy and Medical Policy



Michael Sherman, MD, MBA, MS

Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer

Harvard Pilgrim Health Care


Susan Shiff, PhD, MBA

Senior Vice President, Center for Observational and Real World Evidence

Merck & Co., Inc.


John Watkins, PharmD, MPH, BCPS

Pharmacy Manager, Formulary Development

Premera Blue Cross