Next Meetings

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we have decided to indefinitely postpone our upcoming public meeting on modulator therapies for CF (originally slated for April 30).  We have also decided to extend the current public comment period and slightly delay the release of our revised evidence report.  The new dates are as follows:

- Public Comments now due 3/25 (originally 3/18)
- Evidence Report now posted on or about 4/27 (originally 4/9)

Register


Sickle Cell Disease

New England CEPAC

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we have decided to indefinitely postpone our upcoming public meeting on therapies for sickle cell disease (originally slated for March 26).



May 23, 2019 9am- 5pm CT

Hyatt Regency O’Hare
LAX Room
9300 Bryn Mawr Avenue
Rosemont, IL 60018

The Midwest CEPAC will convene to review evidence on esketamine as a therapy for treatment-resistant depression. The Council will also review a report on siponimod for treatment of secondary progressive MS during this meeting.


Multiple Sclerosis

Midwest CEPAC
May 23, 2019 9am-5pm CT

Hyatt Regency O’Hare
LAX Room
9300 Bryn Mawr Avenue
Rosemont, IL 60018

The Midwest CEPAC will convene to review ICER's assessment of siponimod (Novartis) for secondary progressive multiple sclerosis.


June 11, 2019 10AM-4PM

California Endowment Oakland Conference Center
2000 Franklin St.
Oakland, CA 94612

CTAF will convene to review ICER's assessment of treatments for peanut allergy.


Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy

New England CEPAC
July 25, 2019 10am-4pm ET

MIT Samberg Conference Center
Salon I/T
50 Memorial Drive
Cambridge, MA 02142

 

 

The New England CEPAC will convene to deliberate and vote on evidence presented in ICER's report on treatments for Duchenne muscular dystrophy.

Register

Cardiovascular Disease

Midwest CEPAC
September 26, 2019 10am - 4pm CT

University of Missouri-St. Louis
Century BC Room, Millennium Student Center
1 University Boulevard
St. Louis, MO 63121

The Midwest CEPAC will convene to deliberate and vote on evidence presented in ICER's report on additive CVD therapies.


Type 2 Diabetes

New England CEPAC

The New England CEPAC will convene to deliberate on ICER's review of oral semaglutide for the treatment of type 2 diabetes.


December 9, 2019 10am - 4pm PT
Oakland Marriott City Center
1001 Broadway
Oakland, CA 94607

CTAF will convene to review ICER's assessment of Janus kinase inhibitors for rheumatoid arthritis.


December 18, 2019

In December 2019, ICER will issue an update to the framework that underpins our evidence reports on new drugs and other health care interventions. ICER's value framework is the product of more than 10 years' experience working with all participants in the health care system to develop methods to assess the comparative clinical effectiveness and the comparative value of health care tests, treatments, and delivery system innovations. The current iteration of the framework has guided ICER's assessments from 2017 to 2019.

To inform the planned update, ICER will open a national call for suggestions on how to improve our value assessment framework. Based on the feedback we receive, we plan to publish draft revisions to our value assessment framework on August 21st, welcome public comment on those proposed revisions through October 18th, and post our final updated framework on December 18th. This final framework will be applied to all assessments initiated in 2020 and beyond.


Acute Migraine

Midwest CEPAC
January 23, 2020 10am - 4pm CT

Sheraton Suites Chicago O’Hare
6501 Mannheim Road
Rosemont, IL 60018

The Midwest CEPAC will convene to review ICER's assessment of acute migraine treatments.


Beta Thalassemia

New England CEPAC
July 30, 2020 10am-4pm ET

TBA


September 24, 2020 9:30am-4pm PT
TBA

The CTAF will convene to deliberate and vote on evidence presented in ICER's report on ulcerative colitis therapies.

Register

Hemophilia A (2020 Review)

New England CEPAC
October 30, 2020 9:30am-4pm ET

TBA

The New England CEPAC will convene to deliberate and vote on evidence presented in ICER's report on treatments for hemophilia.


Opioids: Digital Apps

Midwest CEPAC
November 20, 2020 9:30 am - 4pm CT

TBA


Bladder Cancer

Midwest CEPAC
November 20, 2020 9:30 am - 4pm CT

TBD


December 3, 2020 9:30 AM - 4 PM ET

High Cholesterol

Midwest CEPAC
February 5, 2021 9:30 am - 4pm CT

TBD


February 11, 2021 9:30am-4pm PT

TBD

The CTAF will convene to deliberate and vote on evidence presented in ICER's report on therapies for anemia in chronic kidney disease (CKD).


past Meetings

Sep 2018
Midwest CEPAC

Amyloidosis

The Midwest CEPAC deliberated and voted on ICER's report on treatments for hereditary transthyretin-related (hATTR) amyloidosis, a rare genetic condition characterized by nerve, heart, and eye damage that is currently treated through supportive measures alone. The Council also reviewd a report on therapies for prostate cancer during this meeting.